Basel team secures victory at first nanocar race

The winners of the first nanocar race (Nathalie Lambert/CNRS)

The University of Basel team has won the first international nanocar race, which was held on a gold racetrack on April 28 in Toulouse (France). The two pilots Dr. Rémy Pawlak and Tobias Meier from the group of Professor Ernst Meyer (Department of Physics, University of Basel) were the fastest at steering a single molecule along a miniscule gold track measuring around 100 nanometers during the race.

More information