Nano Image Award 2015

2015-12-151208091139-winners_FotorSNI members have submitted a colorful array of beautiful images to this year’s competition depicting all forms of nano- and microstructures. The SNI management team had a difficult task selecting the most attractive entries. This year, the award was given to four photos, because two of them received an equal number of points.

The winners are:

Mohamed El Idrissi (PhD student, FHNW), Gulibusitan Abulizi (doctoral student in the Department of Physics), Elise Aeby (Master’s student in the nanosciences), and Dr. Roché Walliser (postdoc in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Basel)

Thanks to everyone who entered and congratulations to the winners!